New Year, New Resolution, and New Readers

Welcome, new readers! At least I hope some new readers are checking out my online journal as we just sent out our annual Chez Rea newsletter, and I mentioned this blog in it.  Starting a garden journal blog was one of my New Year’s resolutions for 2011, and I’m happy to say I succeeded.

Please don’t judge my blog by the last several posts, however.  As their titles indicate, I’ve been catching up after several months of not posting anything. Thus my new resolution for 2012 is to write a blog post at least once a month so I don’t fall that far behind again. The more of you that follow and subscribe to this blog, the easier it will be for me to keep that resolution. In the meantime, new readers could browse through all the previous posts about what happened last year in the Chez Rea garden.  My favorite post from the year is the one about the Tomato Tasting party, so be sure to read that one and follow the links at the end to see more pictures from that delightful event.

The only thing I have left to do to finish catching up on last year’s posts is to sort through and post the pictures from the garden walk.  In the meantime, here is what is going on in January.

Real Snow Has Come

What’s in Bloom at Chez Rea – JANUARY 2012

The $5 orchid I bought a couple months ago is still blooming nicely.

Happy New Year!

About A Well Watered Garden

Rea is my last name, and Chez Rea is what we call our home and family. That’s French for the Rea House, and it rhymes. Say “shay ray” and you’re pronouncing it right.
This entry was posted in Containers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

