A Cut Above

Geranium Cuttings - Citronella and Lemon-Rose

Yay! I’m glad I was able to do something this year that I didn’t get around to doing last year:  take cuttings from various plants.  And I’m glad that I’ve saved all those big plastic boxes from the organic lettuce I buy when I’m not growing any. These are working out even better than the rotisserie chicken domes I’ve used in the past.  AND I’m glad that I figured out that I could hinge two of them together with a piece of duct tape to make a taller grow dome for the taller cuttings.

Cuttings taken in March 2012: white polka dot plant, myrtle, streptocarpella, citronella, and lemon-rose geranium.

Streptocarpella cuttings

About A Well Watered Garden

Rea is my last name, and Chez Rea is what we call our home and family. That’s French for the Rea House, and it rhymes. Say “shay ray” and you’re pronouncing it right.
This entry was posted in Containers, Herbs & Edible Flowers, Ornamentals, Tips and Tools. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Cut Above

  1. Pingback: Cool Stuff Is Out There! | A Well Watered Garden

Leave a Reply

