Thanksflowering Recipes

Hibiscus Cranberry Sauce Pins - 11/16/16

Hibiscus Cranberry Sauce Pins – 11/16/16

Are you looking for ways to use edible flowers at Thanksgiving? I just saved three different recipes for Hibiscus Cranberry Sauce on my “I just LOVE edible flowers” Pinterest board. Check them out and let me know if you try any of them.

Here at Chez Rea I’m finally decorated for fall and looking forward to a Friendsgiving dinner for our widows’ group and friends as well as the big day itself. Today I’m thanking our Creator for friends, family, and flowers (especially the edible kind).

Here is what I did with the last non-edible flowers I picked last week before we got a frost.

Zinnias - 11/11/16

Zinnias – 11/11/16

img_3309

Oh, yes–I am VERY thankful for the extended harvest I have had thanks to such a late first frost! We had several frost-alerts when the predicted low could have gone down to 32 degrees but it didn’t. Here are the tomatoes I grabbed from the garden before the last time it happened, when my garden really did get frost.

Final Tomato Harvest - 11/8/16

Final Tomato Harvest – 11/8/16

Next I must work on fall clean up in the garden as well as Friendsgiving and Thanksgiving preparations. So many blessings!

About A Well Watered Garden

Rea is my last name, and Chez Rea is what we call our home and family. That’s French for the Rea House, and it rhymes. Say “shay ray” and you’re pronouncing it right.
This entry was posted in Garden to Table Recipes, Herbs & Edible Flowers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

